Print

Author Topic: Gaming Mags  (Read 3328 times)

Ambulance Y

• raewrednu
« on: December 01, 2005, 03:50:51 PM »
Which gaming mags are your favorite, and which do you get?

I just get Nintendo Power, and it's certainly my favorite, except I kind of miss the old format. May it rest in peace.

So, what about you guys?
Edward has always dreamed of becoming a female monkey.

TEM

• THE SOVIET'S MOST DANGEROUS PUZZLE.
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2005, 04:25:02 PM »
I get Gamepro, I don't really have a favorite, because that's the only one I read. I'll probably stop getting it soon.

Black Mage

• HP 1018 MP 685
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2005, 05:01:51 PM »
 I have a subscription to Nintendo Power and EGM. I don't really care for either magazine, as Nintendo Power's reviews are ridiculously biased. As far as EGM, I don't often see eye to eye with any of their reviewers, and as such do not put any emphasis on their opinions.

I hear Play magazine is great, and from what I've seen, it is. I'd go with that one as being the best.

Deezer

• Invincible
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2005, 05:02:58 PM »
I renew Nintendo Power every year to get a "free" strategy guide. NP has actually gotten a lot better since the beginning of this year, but, like BM said, the reviews still need work.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2005, 05:04:52 PM by Deezer »

« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2005, 05:06:05 PM »
Actually, I think it needs to take off the reviews all together.
Most Wishy-Washy

Mr. Melee

• DUUUUDES!!!
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2005, 05:16:16 PM »
I sent in for a NP subscription. I'm still waiting for it and my free AC t-shirt.
[22:36:29] <Mr_Melee> The day I sell my soul will be the day I sell my hair.
[22:36:44] <SolidShroom> So when you go back to Christian School?

« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2005, 06:19:15 PM »
I subsrcibed to NP, and my first issue is volume 199 in January 2006.

« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2005, 03:36:44 PM »