Print

Author Topic: Character voices  (Read 14160 times)

« on: March 02, 2014, 12:06:20 AM »
This is probably a stupid thing to make a topic about (Mario games are known for pretty much everything but the voice acting, and I can't think of any Mario games I've played outside of Super Mario Sunshine that even have fully spoken dialogue.), and I'm not good at explaining subtle differences, but whatever.

I've noticed that the voices of Mario characters are rather inconsistent. Mario, Luigi, and Wario's voices are more or less consistent, and just feature subtle differences between games. Other characters, like Peach or Toad, can have radically variable voices between games (although Toad's voice has been pretty much the same in every game since Luigi's Mansion).