Print

Author Topic: The PROTOTYPE topic: Discuss all PRE-RELEASE video games here!  (Read 32642 times)

« Reply #120 on: January 12, 2007, 01:23:52 AM »
DRX predicts there are some SMW beta carts leaked outside of the Nintendo world.
Their value may rise up to about 50 000, most likely.

Chupperson Weird

• Not interested.
« Reply #121 on: January 12, 2007, 10:34:07 AM »
That was a really ambiguous post.
They predict, so they really aren't sure? Predict meaning they are saying that what they think happened in the past will in reality have happened in the future? I don't understand!
That was a joke.

Fwirt

• Now in Cherry
« Reply #122 on: January 12, 2007, 05:53:16 PM »
I guess it's just human nature. If that prototype were the final and vice-versa, we'd probably say the same thing.

Umm... I dunno, I never thought protos were BETTER than the final copy.  I always do think that there are some ideas the could have kept from the protos.
"Say, you good at video games?  I'm not good at video games.  The last time I fired up one of my old Sega tapes it made me a waffle."

« Reply #123 on: January 14, 2007, 05:22:48 PM »
« Last Edit: January 14, 2007, 05:27:49 PM by cantthinkofaname »
"MY FAVORITE PART WAS WHEN RICK ASTLEY SAID HE'D NEVER LET ME DOWN" - Cosbydaf

MaxVance

• Vance Vance Revolution
« Reply #124 on: January 14, 2007, 05:33:46 PM »
Hey, you're the one who has $500.
Remember that your first Goomba boldly you walk? When Mario touched that mushroom being brought up more largely remember that you are surprised? Miscalculate your jump that pit remember that it falls?

« Reply #125 on: January 14, 2007, 06:28:55 PM »
Yeah... but I already blew off about $300 on video games and airsoft stuff.

Maybe I'll use the left over money for the unreleased Donkey Kong game.
"MY FAVORITE PART WAS WHEN RICK ASTLEY SAID HE'D NEVER LET ME DOWN" - Cosbydaf

« Reply #126 on: January 30, 2007, 07:48:36 PM »