Print

Author Topic: Mario Piano Library  (Read 3457 times)

« on: April 13, 2007, 07:00:37 AM »
Since I can't post yet with my own topic, I took my chances to post this here of my transcription works to contribute the the game music community.

Hi members. I have done the complete transcriptions and arranging for Koji Kondo's Super Mario Brothers 1-3 for the piano. They are complete (I think), meaning that all the music tracks for the games are transcribed and arranged by me.

Because I'm a pianist and a teacher by profession, these arrangements are "Concert Transcriptions". It means that most of these are difficult. But if you are trained classically, you shouldn't have much problems.

I had in mind when I transcribed these for a possible publication with Nintendo's permission. But they denied me the permission so I'm sharing them with everyone. I have always wanted the music scores for these but no complete transcriptions were officially ever made. That's why I decided to make them.

These have taken a long time to do it. Very long time. So I really appreciate your kind posts instead of just taking them without a word of thank you.

So, download them to your heart's content and please, share these with other sites that hosts video game music scores. But please, do NOT link to my original links. Post the scores that you have downloaded.

And most importantly, when or if you ever perform my arrangements, please give ME credit as the transcriber and arranger.

If you have any questions or comment, email me or leave a comment here. And I will NOT take requests for arranging anything else. These took me a long time to write into notes.
Well, here are the links. Enjoy.

Super Mario Brothers 1 Complete Piano Transcriptions
http://www.amigo2.ne.jp/~matsuda/smb1.pdf

Super Mario Brothers 2 Complete Piano Transcriptions
http://www.amigo2.ne.jp/~matsuda/smb2.pdf

Super Mario Brothers 3 Complete Piano Transcriptions
http://www.amigo2.ne.jp/~matsuda/smb3.pdf