Print

Author Topic: All Fungi Forum Newbies-Come Here First  (Read 7591 times)

« on: July 01, 2003, 09:12:35 AM »
Hello, this is jon. I am the one of many Fungi Forum people who'll stick around for a long long time and we hope that you will do the same.
Now it has been to our attention that most newbies start out with a thread that says something like "I'm a Newbie!" or something like that. It is very annoying to do that. After about 20 or so posts, the threads are just like a pile of dung-waiting for flies. Eh, sorry for saying THAT, but you get the point.

Instead, you should just introduce yourself here. Unlike those "Ima Newbie!" threads, this one should continue going. This might as well be the friendlyiest place to go in all of TMK forums since there are newbies here and we need to be nice so they'll stay.

I would just like to say welcome to all those and hope you stay! We've been getting people who come, leave us a newbie thread, and has left a long time ago....so just please come here-you can make threads for other things you know.

-----------------------------
Mario likes to dance in his backwards pants!
Mario likes to dance in his backwards pants! Yay!

« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2003, 09:23:57 AM »
This is brilliant! I'm in heaven!

(Somehow, I bet you knew I'd like this...)

“I’m a stupid fatty and I love to play with my Easy Bake oven!”

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2003, 09:39:20 AM »
Someone had to do this sooner or later....

Black Mage

• HP 1018 MP 685
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2003, 09:49:32 AM »
 It's a good idea, in theory. It's been attmepted many times before, at many, many different forums.

However, it's doomed to fail here. These forums do not have a sort of "Sticky" option, that can hold the topic up at the top of the page. And so, as long as this topic stays on it's original topic, it will eventually fall down the page.

Sure, you could bump it up, but that's no better than spam.