Poll

How is your Wii set up?

On its side
On the stand
Print

Author Topic: How did you set up your Wii  (Read 6091 times)

Fwirt

• Now in Cherry
« on: January 28, 2007, 01:59:13 AM »
This is an odd question since I don't even have a Wii...  Did you set up your Wii on its side, or on the little stand thing?  All my friends have it on the stand, but when I get one I think I'll set it on its side.
"Say, you good at video games?  I'm not good at video games.  The last time I fired up one of my old Sega tapes it made me a waffle."

« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2007, 08:25:57 AM »
I put it on it's stand. I have no idea why, I guess I just prefer it that way. It looks cool like that anyways, but putting it on it's side would look pretty awesome as well.
I'm a horrible person.

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2007, 09:01:24 AM »
I put my Wii on it's stand. I don't have any reason why, just because. Also, I'd most likely lose the stand if I didn't.
In Soviet Russia, Pokemon chooses you!

SolidShroom

• Poop Man
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2007, 12:26:43 PM »
Mine's in the stand, probably because that's the only way that I have room for it, and because that's the way it looked in all then press conferences and stuff when I was drooling over it.

BP

• Beside Pacific
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2007, 01:01:47 PM »
On the stand. It looks like it takes up less space, there might not be enough room for my SNES or N64 if it were on its side, and it just plain looks cooler this way.
All your dreeeeeeams begiiin to shatterrrrrr~
It's YOUR problem!

« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2007, 01:02:40 PM »
On the stand, but question:

By "side" do you mean so that the disc slot is horizontal? Because I think on the stand, it's still technically on its "side". The "bottom" is the "side" with the four little nubs for setting it down on something. Putting the Wii vertical without the stand, as your first option may mean, would be very dangerous for tipping over reasons.

MEGAߥTE

• In flames