Dai-Rantou Smash Brothers DX Orchestra Concert

Publisher: Enterbrain
Release date: October 21st, 2002 (Japan only)
Catalog #: ?
Composers: Various
Arranged by: New Japan Philharmonic
Discs: 1 (61:53)


(Note: "Dai-Rantou Smash Brothers DX" is the Japanese title for Super Smash Bros. Melee.) On August 27th, 2002, the New Japan Philharmonic performed 15 pieces from SSBM, live in Tokyo, Japan. Fortunately for fans of Smash Bros. and Nintendo music, Nintendo recorded the concert! The CD came bundled with the December, 2002 issue of Famitsu Cube + Advance, a Japanese video game magazine.

In the grand medley (track 12), the orchestra starts out with 57 seconds of the classic Super Mario Bros. overworld theme, then quickly switches over to the overworld theme from SMB2, which is played for a little over a minute. The next instance of Mario music is at 7:44 into the track, where we are treated to a minute of the "athletic" theme from Super Mario World. A bit later, the SMB3 overworld theme is played for about 35 seconds, starting at 9:41. Finally, the "Mushroom Kingdom" theme from Super Smash Bros. Melee (a combination of the SMB underground and overworld themes) starts at the 12-minute mark and eventually ends the medley.

Track list

  1. Planet Corneria [2:05]
  2. Jungle Garden [2:57]
  3. Temple ~ Great Bay [4:14]
  4. Doctor Mario [4:04]
  5. Original Medley [5:00]
  6. Fountain of Dreams [3:35]
  7. Pokémon Star Medley [5:42]
  8. Opening [2:40]
  9. Planet Venom [2:19]
  10. Yoshi Story [2:43]
  11. Brinstar Depths ~ Brinstar [3:41]
  12. Smash Brothers Grand Medley [14:18]
  13. Fire Emblem [3:52]
  14. Green Greens [1:53]
  15. Rainbow Cruise [2:49]

The Mushroom Kingdom \ Mario Mania \ Soundtracks \ Dai-Rantou Smash Brothers DX Orchestra Concert
The Games | Downloads | Reference | Mario Mania | Emulation | Specials | Miscellaneous

Part of the Konfiskated Teknologies Network

Copyright © 1997-2018 TheMushroomKingdom.net

^ Top of page ^ Last modified Wednesday, 28-Feb-2018 10:16:45 CST