Famicom 20th Anniversary Arrange Sound Tracks

Publisher: Scitron Digital Content
Release date: February 18th, 2004 (Japan only)
Catalog #: SCDC-00320
Composers: Koji Kondo, Hirokazu Tanaka, et al.
Arrangers: Shinji "MEGATEN" Hosoe, Motoaki Furukawa, Motoi Sakuraba, et al.
Discs: 1 (51:41)
Famicom 20th Anniversary Arrange Sound Tracks cover


Nine tracks by nine different arrangers make up this eclectic mix of themes from more than 10 different NES games. Kicking things off on the Mario end, Shinji Hosoe brings us a weird 80's-ish arrangement of the "Fever theme" from Dr. Mario, accented with a distorted robotic voice repeating "I am a doctor." The next track is Motoaki Furukawa's arrangement of the Yoshi's Cookie main theme, spiced up with an overdriven electric guitar. Motoi Sakuraba's excellent arrangement of the Super Mario Bros. main theme would fit in well in a modern-day RPG, and is just over five minutes in length.

Shinji "MEGATEN" Hosoe is also credited for composing the "Metroid Fusion Arrange Version" track on "Metroid Prime & Fusion OST", also published by Scitron. Motoi Sakuraba is probably best known for composing music for the Star Ocean series, Golden Sun, and all the Mario Golf and Mario Tennis games.

Track list

  1. Balloon Fight
  2. Dr. Mario [4:46]
  3. Yoshi's Cookie [4:11]
  4. Kid Icarus ~ Metroid ~ Famicom Wars
  5. New Demon Island —First Part—
  6. The Mysterious Castle of Murasame
  7. Block Set / Gyro Set
  8. Super Mario Bros. [5:06]
  9. The Legend of Zelda

The Mushroom Kingdom \ Mario Mania \ Soundtracks \ Famicom 20th Anniversary Arrange Sound Tracks
The Games | Downloads | Reference | Mario Mania | Emulation | Specials | Miscellaneous

Part of the Konfiskated Teknologies Network

Copyright © 1997-2018 TheMushroomKingdom.net

^ Top of page ^ Last modified Wednesday, 28-Feb-2018 10:16:42 CST